As a client-side only app, this app syncs your contacts directly from your iPhone or Mac, rather than in the cloud on a 3rd party server, which gives you superior privacy. Your contacts are not stored on any servers other than Google and the ones you specify in your iPhone Settings > Passwords & Accounts, or Mac System Preferences > Internet Accounts.
- All traffic between this app and Google runs over SSL/HTTPS (secured communication). This app uses OAuth2, Google’s latest security standard for authentication.
- When you login to Google, this app requests a “token” from Google and stores this token along with your username on your device.
- Your password is never visible to this app and is never stored on your device.
- This app stores your contact data in one of two places only: either your Google account or one of your iPhone/Mac accounts.
- Your contact data is accessed strictly for the purpose of syncing contacts between accounts. It is not accessible to anyone, nor is shared with anyone.